gordond (gordond) wrote,

Pepsi Natural is Kosher and Parve

A little more than a week ago one of my coworkers brought in a bottle of Pepsi Natural and said that I could have it. I wanted to know if it was kosher or not since it had no markings on it to indicate that it was - but that doesn't always mean it's not kosher.

I called the Chicago Rabbinic Council and asked one of the main rabbis in charge whether it was kosher - well, actually I left a voice mail message. Just now, he called me back and after apologizing for taking so long, said that he had done the necessary research and that the result is that Pepsi Natural is both Kosher and Parve.

Just so that this information can be properly propagated on search engines, if you are wondering, "Is Pepsi Natural Kosher?" the answer is a resounding yes.

  • karin is awesome!

    Oh, how delightfully superb it was to wake up this morning to see that Karin surelle had given a fantasmical nod to the 2007 Chanukah…

  • kisses to seattle_liz

    you rock! thanks for being the first on my lj list! :)

  • all I want for chanukah is... a Kindle!

    So it seems that amazon.com has no intention of taking me seriously as a senior managing editor of Go Inside Magazine. They must think that our…

  • Post a new comment


    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded